Go Back   Zune Boards > Zune Discussions > Zune Talk > Zune HD

Zune HD Talk anything related to the Zune HD

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-28-2011, 05:28 PM   #1
cdog
Jr. Member
 
cdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Satan City
Posts: 371
cdog is on a distinguished road
Default Zune no longer connects to internet

Randomly while I was using wifi I was using the internet browser and the screen suddenly went black. The only way I could get out of it was to restart the Zune. When it restarted I could not connect to any network and if I go to the internet browser it turns black automatically. I can't get it to work and I would like to find a solution other than restoring the firmware. Has anyone else ever experienced a problem like this or has a solution to it?





cdog is offline  

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 06-28-2011, 05:29 PM   #2
Arfy
Beep beep zoop
Retired Global
Ultimate Zuner
 
Arfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Arftopia
Posts: 5,941
Arfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via Skype™ to Arfy
Default

Yes this exact thing happened to me a while back. I had to do a complete device format (removes firmware and content) to fix it.



Arfy is offline  

Old 06-28-2011, 05:31 PM   #3
cdog
Jr. Member
 
cdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Satan City
Posts: 371
cdog is on a distinguished road
Default

That's what I was afraid of. Time to restore.





cdog is offline  

Old 06-28-2011, 06:19 PM   #4
Mr. Snuggle Bunny
Experienced Zuner
 
Mr. Snuggle Bunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 128
Mr. Snuggle Bunny is on a distinguished road
Default

Nope.avi.

It seems to be a problem with your router. Restart that first before restoring your Zune. Trust me, it happens at my aunt's house but NEVER at mine.



Mr. Snuggle Bunny is offline  

Old 06-28-2011, 06:26 PM   #5
enterflux
Graduate Zuner
 
enterflux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1,371
enterflux is a name known to allenterflux is a name known to allenterflux is a name known to allenterflux is a name known to allenterflux is a name known to all
Default

I seriously doubt this. The router would not cause your Zune to crash. I much more believe Arfy's solution. It's probably just a bug that's developed within the firmware.



enterflux is offline  

Old 06-28-2011, 06:29 PM   #6
Arfy
Beep beep zoop
Retired Global
Ultimate Zuner
 
Arfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Arftopia
Posts: 5,941
Arfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via Skype™ to Arfy
Default

The internet browser being a black screen has nothing to do with a router. It's the device.



Arfy is offline  

Old 06-28-2011, 07:14 PM   #7
cdog
Jr. Member
 
cdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Satan City
Posts: 371
cdog is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Snuggle Bunny View Post
Nope.avi.

It seems to be a problem with your router. Restart that first before restoring your Zune. Trust me, it happens at my aunt's house but NEVER at mine.
Do you really think I didn't restart it first? I must have restarted it and tried everything I could think of before I posted.





cdog is offline  

Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
no new posts