Go Back   Zune Boards > Zune Discussions > Zune Games and Applications > Download OpenZDK Applications

Download OpenZDK Applications OpenZDK Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-08-2011, 09:37 PM   #1301
azub
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 6
azub is on a distinguished road
Default

Do you have to download the games while on liberate? Or is there a way to package them in with the deploy kit?

And how exactly do you put FPSece on the Zune HD? There's only a rar file included in the .10 download.




azub is offline   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 07-09-2011, 06:06 AM   #1302
alpha8768
Experienced Zuner
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 124
alpha8768 is on a distinguished road
Default

Uhm... I tought that Nvidia Tegra would do better... Depends of the ISO maybe... But I'm not able to start a game, I think it is because of my game file.




alpha8768 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-09-2011, 06:22 AM   #1303
Anthony
Experienced Zuner
 
Anthony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Port Charlotte, Florida
Posts: 217
Anthony is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Anthony Send a message via Skype™ to Anthony
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by COLD MARCUS View Post
I tried Grand Turismo 2 and Medievil, on both games FpseCE only ran at about 11FPS using the GDI driver and 15-20 using GAPI, but with GAPI the touch is either off or the config part at the bottom doesn't apear.
Maybe it's not fullly utilizing the tegra, or it's not optimized for it.




Anthony is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-09-2011, 07:19 AM   #1304
Netrix
Purger of Ignorance
Development Front
Retired Staff
Super ZunerĀ²
 
Netrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In my own world
Posts: 4,257
Netrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Netrix
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Leto View Post
Maybe it's not fullly utilizing the tegra, or it's not optimized for it.
GDI does not seem very efficient compared using OpenGL ES 2.0 directly. GAPI is not that great either. I wanted to create a GAPI that uses OpenGL ES 2.0 to make programs that use it run faster, but I do not have time to do it now.




Netrix is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-09-2011, 02:38 PM   #1305
Medivho
Zewbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 4
Medivho is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Netrix View Post
GDI does not seem very efficient compared using OpenGL ES 2.0 directly. GAPI is not that great either. I wanted to create a GAPI that uses OpenGL ES 2.0 to make programs that use it run faster, but I do not have time to do it now.
Now i know why we can't play smoothly high ress video in core player when originally Zune do this without pant.
If we could have such performance also in liberate probably FPSCE and all other apss will be running much better than actually.

[quote]I tried Grand Turismo 2 and Medievil, on both games FpseCE only ran at about 11FPS using the GDI driver and 15-20 using GAPI, but with GAPI the touch is either off or the config part at the bottom doesn't apear./quote]
Fpsce 0.1 or older 0.9.6?





Medivho is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-09-2011, 02:43 PM   #1306
COLD MARCUS
Jr. Zuner
 
COLD MARCUS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 35
COLD MARCUS is on a distinguished road
Default

Fpsece 0.1, I made a video of FpseCE running on the Zune:

Last edited by COLD MARCUS; 07-11-2011 at 11:10 AM.




COLD MARCUS is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-13-2011, 04:34 PM   #1307
alpha8768
Experienced Zuner
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 124
alpha8768 is on a distinguished road
Default

In this video, are you using GAPI or GDI Drivers? Me, I get around 11 FPS average for all my games. BTW, thank you very much for your files, they are working fine




alpha8768 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-14-2011, 04:23 AM   #1308
Medivho
Zewbie
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 4
Medivho is on a distinguished road
Default

So now we're only waiting for optimized OpenGL ES 2.0 driver Here is the link to comparison Zune HD, Toshibs TG01 and Samsung OmiaHD. I have to say this looks really curiously.





Medivho is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-14-2011, 07:17 AM   #1309
COLD MARCUS
Jr. Zuner
 
COLD MARCUS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 35
COLD MARCUS is on a distinguished road
Default

I was using GDI in the video, controls don't work in GAPI




COLD MARCUS is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-14-2011, 10:17 AM   #1310
JareeB
Experienced Zuner
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 220
JareeB is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Medivho View Post
So now we're only waiting for optimized OpenGL ES 2.0 driver Here is the link to comparison Zune HD, Toshibs TG01 and Samsung OmiaHD. I have to say this looks really curiously.
looks like the zunehd rocks all of them easy



JareeB is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-18-2011, 10:48 PM   #1311
moua
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 5
moua is on a distinguished road
Default

Nice, I am downloading this. Thanks.



moua is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-21-2011, 04:57 PM   #1312
azub
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 6
azub is on a distinguished road
Default

let me reword my earlier question:
-How do you get PS1 games on to your zune HD? Do you use the deploy kit and stick the zipped roms in the content folder?




azub is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-21-2011, 05:56 PM   #1313
COLD MARCUS
Jr. Zuner
 
COLD MARCUS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 35
COLD MARCUS is on a distinguished road
Default

Yes just put you roms in the content folder of the file deployer and then deploy it to your Zune. I should warn you though it's a waste of time because the most your going to get out of any game is 14 FPS.




COLD MARCUS is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-24-2011, 02:43 PM   #1314
alpha8768
Experienced Zuner
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 124
alpha8768 is on a distinguished road
Default

Marcus is right, I am currently waiting for the next supporter rev (costs 5$) because it will support OpenGL so more FPS




alpha8768 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-25-2011, 07:15 AM   #1315
PunKxWad07
Squirt
 
PunKxWad07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hood
Posts: 19
PunKxWad07 is on a distinguished road
Default

ive been having trouble installing pocket dos. I'm not even sure which version to use. Ive tried CEPC and OEM1123.
im going to try again a little later but if anyone could give me a quick how to in the meantime that would be appreciated.
BTW great app netrix





PunKxWad07 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-25-2011, 12:43 PM   #1316
alpha8768
Experienced Zuner
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 124
alpha8768 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PunKxWad07 View Post
ive been having trouble installing pocket dos. I'm not even sure which version to use. Ive tried CEPC and OEM1123.
im going to try again a little later but if anyone could give me a quick how to in the meantime that would be appreciated.
BTW great app netrix
I planned to try it soon. Don't even know if it works, but if I get some success, I'll notify you.




alpha8768 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-26-2011, 03:18 AM   #1317
Lanex
Zuner
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 80
Lanex is on a distinguished road
Default

Well, the program itself is sooooo slow, it takes about 3 seconds to type a letter. So I guess we won't be able to use it =(




Lanex is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-27-2011, 02:45 PM   #1318
musiczuner
Squirt
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: on my zuneHD!(: watchin annoying orange
Posts: 13
musiczuner is on a distinguished road
Default

exactly what games can you run, not the game type but actual examples




musiczuner is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-27-2011, 02:55 PM   #1319
boohbah11
Graduate Zuner
 
boohbah11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: on a boat on a river...
Posts: 1,362
boohbah11 has a spectacular aura aboutboohbah11 has a spectacular aura about
Default

okay, so i know this strips away the zunes ui and replaces it with the windows ce ui, but were all the files that make up that ui already on the zune, or did you have to add them into the app?




boohbah11 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 07-27-2011, 04:05 PM   #1320
Netrix
Purger of Ignorance
Development Front
Retired Staff
Super ZunerĀ²
 
Netrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In my own world
Posts: 4,257
Netrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Netrix
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boohbah11 View Post
okay, so i know this strips away the zunes ui and replaces it with the windows ce ui, but were all the files that make up that ui already on the zune, or did you have to add them into the app?
What you see is all done by the Windows CE version of explorer.exe.




Netrix is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
no new posts