Go Back   Zune Boards > Zune Discussions > Zune Games and Applications > Download OpenZDK Applications

Download OpenZDK Applications OpenZDK Applications

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-30-2010, 06:52 PM   #321
Arfy
Beep beep zoop
Retired Global
Ultimate Zuner
 
Arfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Arftopia
Posts: 5,941
Arfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to beholdArfy is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via Skype™ to Arfy
Default

Probably just you.



Arfy is offline   Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 10-30-2010, 07:04 PM   #322
blweldon2
Squirt
 
blweldon2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 24
blweldon2 is on a distinguished road
Default

got the keyboard working in pocket word and opera mini. cant get it to work in PocketNester though. i can map the keys, but none of them actually work in the emulator.




blweldon2 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 07:15 PM   #323
Robborboy
Experienced Zuner
 
Robborboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 142
Robborboy is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Robborboy Send a message via Yahoo to Robborboy
Default

Interesting, deleted 1.4.1 from the zune, and installed 1.5. Restarted, ran file deployer to add opera mini, restarted. Ran Liberate, and attemped to run the cab for opera, however, got a message saying it wasn't a valid windowsce file. Downloaded the mini that is liked from the Compatibility page.





Robborboy is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 07:18 PM   #324
Netrix
Purger of Ignorance
Development Front
Retired Staff
Super ZunerĀ²
 
Netrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In my own world
Posts: 4,257
Netrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Netrix
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robborboy View Post
Interesting, deleted 1.4.1 from the zune, and installed 1.5. Restarted, ran file deployer to add opera mini, restarted. Ran Liberate, and attemped to run the cab for opera, however, got a message saying it wasn't a valid windowsce file. Downloaded the mini that is liked from the Compatibility page.
From the first post:
Quote:
If it says that it is "not a valid Windows CE setup file", that probably because it is compressed. In that case, you would need to find one that is not compressed, or try extracting the files with MSCEInf and see if they work.




Netrix is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 07:19 PM   #325
williewillus
Zuner
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 96
williewillus is on a distinguished road
Default

I installed opera by deploying a "preextracted" cab from the windows live skydrive link a few pages back





williewillus is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 07:21 PM   #326
Robborboy
Experienced Zuner
 
Robborboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 142
Robborboy is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Robborboy Send a message via Yahoo to Robborboy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Netrix View Post
From the first post:

Crap sorry, I missed that.





Robborboy is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 07:22 PM   #327
jdroleskey
Jr. Zuner
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 31
jdroleskey is on a distinguished road
Default

If it helps, I was able to extract opera mini to a folder that I added to the "content" folder. When I deployed, and started Liberate, I checked under "Files," the folder was listed, and opera mini ran just fine.
EDIT: Ok, I was beaten to it xD



jdroleskey is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 07:27 PM   #328
aaricchavez
Zuner
 
aaricchavez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 81
aaricchavez is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to aaricchavez
Default

Ok, yeah I don't know what was wrong, but I got the download to work.

I have a question though. Every time I deploy the File Deployer I get this:

The deployment is successful and when I run it on my Zune it works to, and the files are copied to flash2. So, what does the error mean?




aaricchavez is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 07:36 PM   #329
Dark Phoenix
Banned
Senior Zuner
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,273
Dark Phoenix will become famous soon enough
Default

Hmm.... when dl the opera zip by blw it does nothing when I click on it except move "reckiso" from one place to another



Dark Phoenix is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 07:37 PM   #330
comics11
Experienced Zuner
 
comics11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 164
comics11 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aaricchavez View Post
Ok, yeah I don't know what was wrong, but I got the download to work.

I have a question though. Every time I deploy the File Deployer I get this:
-snip-

The deployment is successful and when I run it on my Zune it works to, and the files are copied to flash2. So, what does the error mean?
Hm, I got that when I disconnected my Zune from my computer a second too early, so now I just want until it says deployment complete (on my pc) or waiting for computer (on zune).





comics11 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 07:40 PM   #331
aaricchavez
Zuner
 
aaricchavez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 81
aaricchavez is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to aaricchavez
Default

I do wait until it is comepletely done. I get the error every time I use the deployer for the File deployer, no other deployer though.

-

Ok, remember how I said I was searching for a way to connect to WiFi through Liberate? I didn't find a way to connect, but there is a way to display info about the connection, DNS, internet connection IP address etc. It's called WiFiKnife here is the link I got it from: Index of /m/files/Beta
And I also put it up on Medifire because the above server seems to go down soemtimes:
WifiKnife.ARMV4.CAB

Last edited by itsnotabigtruck; 10-31-2010 at 12:08 AM.




aaricchavez is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 08:17 PM   #332
xboxplayer91
Squirt
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 12
xboxplayer91 is on a distinguished road
Default

this is pretty usefull [posting from zune while downloading files straight to the zune, the bufttons are kind of small though.





xboxplayer91 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 08:32 PM   #333
Air King
Zune Guardian
 
Air King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 794
Air King is on a distinguished road
Default

Thanks for the extremely quick updates! I can't wait to install this in the morning. The keyboard should add loads of functionality.






Air King is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 09:27 PM   #334
RyanxRAGE
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 5
RyanxRAGE is on a distinguished road
Default

Whenever I delete stuff and empty the recycle bin, it's still there when I open Liberate, again. Wat do?




RyanxRAGE is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 09:45 PM   #335
Netrix
Purger of Ignorance
Development Front
Retired Staff
Super ZunerĀ²
 
Netrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: In my own world
Posts: 4,257
Netrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud ofNetrix has much to be proud of
Send a message via MSN to Netrix
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RyanxRAGE View Post
Whenever I delete stuff and empty the recycle bin, it's still there when I open Liberate, again. Wat do?
The stuff in the Liberate folder and the shortcuts on the desktop are copied there automatically since they are needed for various things.




Netrix is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 09:57 PM   #336
rhinox202
Squirt
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 29
rhinox202 is on a distinguished road
Default Need webZerver to Get Keyboard

Can someone modify webZerver for me to pull content from the "Flash2" directory? I am almost done a Zune-like keyboard and I need a way to get it off of the Zune. I have to compile the AHK app on the Zune hence the reason why I need some way of getting it off. If someone can do that for me I will post the keyboard as soon as I fix a couple issues. Thanks.

Bob



rhinox202 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 10:38 PM   #337
xboxplayer91
Squirt
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 12
xboxplayer91 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rhinox202 View Post
Can someone modify webZerver for me to pull content from the "Flash2" directory? I am almost done a Zune-like keyboard and I need a way to get it off of the Zune. I have to compile the AHK app on the Zune hence the reason why I need some way of getting it off. If someone can do that for me I will post the keyboard as soon as I fix a couple issues. Thanks.

Bob
If you use the keyboard in the 1.5 update and opera mini you might be able to upload the files to the internet (your email or a file hosting website) I was able to download stuff, just didn't try uploading.





xboxplayer91 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-30-2010, 11:57 PM   #338
jutley
Zuner
 
jutley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 77
jutley is on a distinguished road
Default

Has or anyone tried profmail its the best email app ever please someone try it might just work if it does we have a very good email client.




jutley is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-31-2010, 06:54 AM   #339
williewillus
Zuner
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 96
williewillus is on a distinguished road
Default

@jutley
It only comes as an installer, so I'll install on my WM6.1 device then copy the unzipped files over...update will come later.





williewillus is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 10-31-2010, 06:59 AM   #340
Robborboy
Experienced Zuner
 
Robborboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 142
Robborboy is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Robborboy Send a message via Yahoo to Robborboy
Default

I really do not mean to sound like an invalid here, but I cannot seem to get past Opera's EULA screen. The browser opens, puts me on the EULA screen that also has contact information. But there is no checkbox or accept option.





Robborboy is offline   Reply With Quote

Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
no new posts