Go Back   Zune Boards > Zune Discussions > Zune Help > General Zune Software

General Zune Software Ask for help regarding the Zune software. Zune Marketplace and Zune Pass issues also go here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-20-2008, 11:18 AM   #1
Jasean
Zewbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
Jasean is on a distinguished road
Default CDs won't rip in Zune - Please help!

I have just recently downloaded the Zune software to my PC to try it out and see if I like it before purchasing a Zune 80g player.

The problem I'm having is the Zune software is not ripping my CDs to the hard drive. It recognizes the CD and tracks just fine, but next to each track is a "!" in a yellow circle that says:

Rip failed
Error summary:
Can't access the file. It might be in use, you might not be able to access the computer where the file is store, or your proxy settings might not be correct.

Error code:
C00D11D2


I've followed the "web help", tried turning off my firewalls, restarted the pc numerous times and have tried multiple CDs only to have the same thing happen over and over again.

I really don't know what to do. Can anyone help?

Note: I'm running Vista premium home edition.



Jasean is offline  

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 04-20-2008, 11:21 AM   #2
Scrapz616
Super Zuner
 
Scrapz616's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 1,842
Scrapz616 is just really niceScrapz616 is just really niceScrapz616 is just really nice
Default

Make sure you run Zune software as administrator
That's all i can really tell you, I've never ripped cd's with zune software, sorry



Scrapz616 is offline  

Old 04-20-2008, 11:33 AM   #3
stkr
Ars longa, vita brevis
Retired Staff
Super ZunerĀ²
 
stkr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,830
stkr has a brilliant futurestkr has a brilliant futurestkr has a brilliant futurestkr has a brilliant futurestkr has a brilliant futurestkr has a brilliant futurestkr has a brilliant futurestkr has a brilliant futurestkr has a brilliant future
Default

Yeah, running as an Administrator has fixed a couple of my issues too. Maybe you should try ripping with another program. If more than one program cannot rip you will at least know that it's not the Zune software.



stkr is offline  

Old 04-20-2008, 08:51 PM   #4
runtohell121
*disappeared*
Zune Priest
 
runtohell121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: a small town in california....
Posts: 6,915
runtohell121 has much to be proud ofruntohell121 has much to be proud ofruntohell121 has much to be proud ofruntohell121 has much to be proud ofruntohell121 has much to be proud ofruntohell121 has much to be proud ofruntohell121 has much to be proud of
Send a message via AIM to runtohell121
Default

or.. just use another program to rip it then transfer it to your zune software? that should work better... ... you can keep on trying.. you might get lucky sometime though..




runtohell121 is offline  

Old 04-21-2008, 09:13 AM   #5
Man.
Zune Freak
 
Man.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,193
Man. will become famous soon enough
Default

WMP 11 is your best option, I've also never used the zune software to rip cd's as WMP has never failed.



Man. is offline  

Old 04-21-2008, 10:04 AM   #6
killpineapple
Experienced Zuner
 
killpineapple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Rialto, CA
Posts: 226
killpineapple is on a distinguished road
Default

ive had instances on crappy computers where the DISC option doesnt even appear when you pop a disc in, but i havent had problems yet with ripping disc on normal speed computers.

what are the stats of the computer you are trying to do all this with?
(p.s. i also recommend ripping with WMP)




killpineapple is offline  

Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
no new posts