Go Back   Zune Boards > General Discussions > The Archives > H&M General Talk

H&M General Talk The now declassified forum that used to only be available to the H&M Crew

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-08-2008, 03:19 PM   #1
Nanaki
Holy Zuner
Development Front
Retired Staff
Holy Zuner
 
Nanaki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 8,662
Nanaki has a brilliant futureNanaki has a brilliant futureNanaki has a brilliant futureNanaki has a brilliant futureNanaki has a brilliant futureNanaki has a brilliant futureNanaki has a brilliant futureNanaki has a brilliant futureNanaki has a brilliant futureNanaki has a brilliant future
Default hrm

I was deleting alot of files off my zune (pass expired) and after syncing it displayed a sync complete screen for quite some time. It has to rebuild its database. But what if we interupt this process and force a restart before it rebuilds its database, but after it deletes the file? The database will be corrupt, will it detect this? Would it set a variable saying "was updating database when interrupted, database corrupt" and rebuild? Can we act before this happens or might there also be a variable saying "was syncing when interrupted, database corrupt"

any ideas?



Nanaki is offline  

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
no new posts